Spain - español (España, alfabetización internacional) United States

Dio Merchandising : Hoodies


Dio is an American heavy metal band led by vocalist Ronnie James Dio, who formed it in 1982 after leaving Black Sabbath. In an interview, available on the special edition re-release of Holy Diver, Dio states that he never intended to begin a solo career. His intention was to form a new band with fellow former Black Sabbath member, drummer Vinny Appice. Naming the band Dio made sense from a commercial standpoint, as the name was already well-known at that time. Dio in Italian means "God".

The band has released ten studio albums and has had numerous line-up changes over the years with Ronnie James Dio being the only constant member. Guitarists have included Craig Goldy (current guitarist), Doug Aldrich, Vivian Campbell, Tracy G, and Rowan Robertson.


* Holy Diver (1983)
* The Last in Line (1984)
* Sacred Heart (1985)
* Dream Evil (1987)
* Lock up the Wolves (1990)
* Strange Highways (1994)
* Angry Machines (1996)
* Magica (2000)
* Killing the Dragon (2002)
* Master of the Moon (2004)